publicsafety contacts alumni bookstore library calendar home
  ENGLISH DEPARTMENT FACULTY
    The English Department at Mineral Area College boasts a dynamic and diverse faculty. Listed here is the contact information for each full-time faculty member and for some adjunct faculty members. A short academic and/or biographical history of each faculty member may be found on his/her individual website.  

Denise Wright , MA

Department Chair

518- 3813

cdwright@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Basic Writing II

English Literature I

English Literature II

Introduction to Literature

Laura Glasbrenner, MA

518-3816

lglasbrenner@mineralarea.edu

Public Speaking

Interpersonal Communication

 

 

Dan Jaycox, MA

518-2338

djaycox@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Composition II

Creative Writing

 

 

Jay Miller, Ph.D.

518-3807

jmiller@mineralarea.edu

                             

                        Composition  I

                        Composition II                        American Literature                        Basic Writing I & II

 

 

 

Pamela Jaycox, MA

518-3810

pjaycox@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Short Fiction

Intro to Literature

Young Adult Literature

 

 

   

Brandon Scheldt , MA

518-3825

bscheldt@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Interpersonal Communication

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Murdock, MA

518-3811

emurdock@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Composition II

 Creative Writing

Women In Literature  

K. Ruth Seaber, MA

518-2242

rseaber@mineralarea.edu

Composition I & II

Public Speaking

Multi-Cultural Literature

 

 

 

 

Jessica Sheckles, MA

518-3845

jsheckles@mineralarea.edu

Reading