publicsafety contacts alumni bookstore library calendar home
  Computer Information Systems Department
   
The Computer Information Systems department offers the two-year (Associate) degree in one of two majors. Computer Science is a fast-growing major that focuses on computer programming and related skills with an orientation towards mathematics while Information Systems is a major that, while entailing computer programming as well, looks at a number of computer-related skills such as digital multimedia, software applications, and computer hardware and often has a business orientation. Mineral Area College offers these degrees as well as hosting a four-year university (Central Methodist University) that also offers the B.S. in Computer Science on the MAC campus. Generally, Computer Science courses have a CSC prefix, while Computer Information Systems courses have a CIS prefix. Some courses from either the CSC or the CIS areas can be used for either major (Computer Science or Information Systems).

The faculty of the Computer Information Systems Department include:
Name Degree

Tami Roberts-Simmons

Department Chairperson
Professor
(573) 518-2244
tami@mineralarea.edu


M.A. in Teaching, Webster University
Melinda Barks
Assistant Professor
(573)518-2245
mbarks@MineralArea.edu
M.Ed - Central Methodist University, MBA - Missouri Baptist University
Paul Fritch
Associate Professor
573-518-2194
paul@mineralarea.edu
B.S. - Industrial Technology - Southeast Missouri State University
Amy Henson
Assistant Professor
(573)518-2122
amy@MineralArea.edu
PhD in Education - University of MO, St. Louis
Todd Kline
Assistant Professor
(573)518-2272
tkline@MineralArea.edu
MBA - Missouri Baptist University
Lana Labruyere
Assistant Professor
(573)518-2348
lana@MineralArea.edu
MBA - Webster University
Roger McMillian
Associate Professor
(573)518-2226
rmcmilli@MineralArea.edu
M.Ed - Southwest Baptist University, MBA - Missouri Baptist University
Jim Morey
Professor
(573) 518-2120 Jimm@mineralarea.edu
MA - Executive Development for Public Service - Ball Sate University
Brad Porter
Professor
(573) 518-2239 brad@mineralarea.edu
M.A. - Mathematics - Webster University
Cyrilla Boyer
Adjunct Instructor
caboyer@mineralarea.edu
B.S. Elementary Education -
Southeast Missouri State

Emily Daily
Adjunct Instructor

daileye@cape.k12.mo.us

B.S. in Business Mgt - Mid-Continent University
Debra Detring
Adjunct Instructor
ddetring@mineralarea.edu
M.A. in Education- University of
Missouri, St. Louis
Lisa Edburg
Adjunct Instructor
lisae@mineralarea.edu
Masters in Education- Central Methodist
Judy East
Adjunct Instructor
judy@mineralarea.edu
B.A. in Applied Behavioral Science
Gayle Flentge
Adjunct Instructor
M.A. in Education
Connie Hall
Adjunct Instructor
chall@mineralarea.edu
Masters in Education- University
of Phoenix
Jennifer Huff
Adjunct Instructor
Specialist in Education Technology
Thomas Keliher
Adjunct Instructor
tkeliher@mineralarea.edu
Bachelor of Science - Southern Illinois University
Debbie Lee
Adjunct Instructor
dlee@mineralarea.edu
MBA - Northwest Missouri State University
Vickie Morgan
Adjunct Instructor
vmorgan@mineralarea.edu
Masters in Education -
University of Missouri, Columbia
Kathe Ramsey
Adjunct Instructor
kramsey@mineralarea.edu
Masters of Arts in Teaching--Business Education, Southeast Missouri State University
Adam Whaley
Adjunct Instructor
awhaley@MineralArea.edu

Bachelor of Science -

Missouri University of Science and Technology

David Woodland
Adjunct Instructor
dwoodlan@MineralArea.edu
M.S.ED. - Southeast Missouri State University