publicsafety contacts alumni bookstore library calendar home
  Business Education Department
 

What can I do with this major?

Technical Career Resources

Fastest Growing Occupations-
Bureau of Labor Statistics

Career Advice-Monster.com

 

 

Students can earn the following Associate of Applied Science degrees in as little as two years:

Business Management
Business Management-Accounting Option
Business Management-Microcomputer Option
Business Management - Pharmacy Technician
Office Systems Technology
Computer Networking

Business Computer Programming

In addition, the following One Year Certificates are available:

Business Management
Office Systems Technology

The instructors are:

Melynda Barks, Professor/Department Chairperson

M.Ed - Central Methodist University, MBA - Missouri Baptist University

(573)518-2245
mbarks@MineralArea.edu

Mrs. Barks teaches Office Systems Technology courses, computer classes, and accounting. She is advisor for PBL and has been with MAC since 2000.

Todd Kline, Professor

MBA - Missouri Baptist University

(573)518-2272
tkline@MineralArea.edu

Mr. Kline teaches Management/Marketing courses along with computer classes. He is also the Veterans Club advisor. Mr. Kline has been with MAC since 2001.

Lana LaBruyere, Professor

MBA - Webster University

(573)518-2348
lana@MineralArea.edu

Mrs. LaBruyere teaches computer classes and Business Math. She is co-advisor for PTK. She has been with the college since 1997.

Dr. Amy Henson, Professor
PhD - University of Missouri in St. Louis, MBA - Maryville University
(573)518-2122
amy@MineralArea.edu

Dr. Henson teaches Networking, Web Design and various other computer classes, as well as Business Ethics and Human Resource Management. She is co-advisor for PTK. She has been with the college since 1991.

Scott Sebaugh, Instructor

MA - Webster University

(573)518-2349
ssebaugh@MineralArea.edu

Mr. Sebaugh teaches computer science and computer related courses. He has been with the college since 2016.

Karen Groves, Adjunct Instructor

C.C.S. AHIMA Certified
kgroves@MineralArea.edu

Mrs. Groves teaches the Medical Coding courses. She has been with the college since 2010.

Debra Lee, Adjunct Instructor

MBA - Northwest Missouri State University

(573)518-2213
dlee@MineralArea.edu

Mrs. Lee teaches management courses. She has bene with the college since 1994.