Mineral Area College

SOCIAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

           

 

Main MAC Campus Faculty:

Melissa Black, Adjunct Instructor

M.S.W. and L.C. S. (Clinical Social Work), University of Missouri-Columbia

E-Mail: mblack@mineralarea.edu

Policy and Politics and General Sociology

Charles Cole, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                                           

M.A. (Education), Southeast Missouri State University

Phone: 573-756-6936

Office: Arts & Scienecs-Rm 206A

E-Mail: cnecole@socket.net

General Psychology I       

Dennis Cox, Adjunct Instructor and former Dean of Students                                             

M.A. (Education), Southeast Missouri State University

Phone: 573-756-5998

E-Mail: dcox@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I         

Wanda Conway, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                 

M.A. (Education), Webster University

Phone: 573-760-6722

E-Mail: wconway@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I            

Deanna Dickerson, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                    

M.S.W. (Social Work), University of Missouri, Columbia

E-Mail: drdickerson@mineralarea.edu

Introduction to Social Work, Policy & Politics

Julie Downs, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                               

M.S.W., L.C.S.W. (Social Work), University of Missouri, Columbia

Phone: 573-518-3805

E-Mail: jdowns@mineralarea.edu

Human Growth & Development, Human Diversity

Mark Easter, Adjunct Instructor & MAC Counselor/Advisor                                             

M.Ed (Counselor Education), University of Missouri--Columbia

E-Mail: mceaster@mineralarea.edu

Office: Student Services

Alcohol & College Life, Success Over Stress

Lauren Fox-Roesch, Adjunct Instructor                                                                              

M.S. (Counseling Education), Missouri Baptist University                                                    

E-Mail: lroesch@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I, Sociology, Human Growth & Development

Jennifer Hale, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                             

M.S. (Social Work), University of Missouri -St. Louis                                                                  

E-Mail: jhale@mineralarea.edu

Phone: 573-561-4530

General Psychology I, Abnormal Psychology, Human Growth & Development

Denise Henderson, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                 

M.S. (Education and Women's Studies), San Diego State University

Office: T-11

Phone: 573-483-3253

E-Mail: dhenderson@mineralarea.edu

Sociology, Human Diversity

Lana Jinkerson, Proffessor Emeritus                                                                                      

M.S.N. (Nursing), Univeristy of Missouri-St. Louis

Phone: 573-518-2200

E-Mail: ljinkers@mineralarea.edu

Human Growth & Development

Debra Lyons-Jahn, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                    

M.S. (Education/Community Counseling), University of Missouri St. Louis

Phone: 573-257-7146

E-Mail: djahn@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I, Sociology, Human Growth & Development

Valerie McCoy, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                          

M.S. (Public Health and Psychology), St. Louis University                                                            

Phone: 573-431-3702

E-Mail: valmccoy@sbcglobal.net

General Psychology I, Sociology, Human Growth & Development, Human Diversity

Beth Mell, Adjunct Instructor, Career Advisor,                                                                     

Student Activities Director for MAC

M.S.W. (Social Work), University of Missouri, St. Louis

Phone: 573-518-2193

E-Mail: bmell@mineralarea.edu

Career Planning, Introduction to Social Work,

Teresa Moore, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                         

M.A. (Education-Counseling), L.P.C., University of Missouri - St. Louis

Phone: 573-631-6429

E-Mail: tmoore@mineralarea.edu

Substance Abuse & Modern Society, Social Problems

Jean Merrill-Doss, Dean of Students/Adjunct Instructor                                                      

M.S.T. (Teaching Emphasis), Webster University

Office: Arts & Science 100

Phone: 573-518-2262

E-Mail: jeanmer@mineralarea.edu

Principles of College Success

Kathryn Neff, Director of Human Resources/Adjunct Instructor                                    

MBA, University of Missouri - St. Louis

Office: Fine Arts 104

Phone: 573-518-2378

E-Mail: kneff@mineralarea.edu

Principles of College Success

Dr. Fred Nute,  Adjunct Instructor                                                                  

Ph.D (Psychology and Counseling), St. Louis University                                                             

Office: Room #9 in Arts and Science bldg.

Phone: 573-518-2234

E-Mail: fred@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I & II, Applied, Abnormal Psychology, Sociology, Theories & Skills

Patrick Nute, Adjunct Instructor

M.S. (Education), Central Methodist University

E-Mail: pnute@mineralarea.edu

General Sociology

Richard Wadlow, Department Chair and Instructor

M.S. (Counseling), Misouri Baptist University   
Phone:
 573-518-2219                                                                                

E-Mail: rwadlow@mineralarea.edu

Geeral Psychology I, Sociology, Ethnicity & Cultural Differences

Jill Wolk, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                                

M.S.W., L.C.S.W. (Social Work), University of Missouri, Columbia

Phone: 573-747-2447

E-Mail: jwolk@mineralarea.edu

Anthropology, Human Diversity

 

Off-Campus Instruction:

Farmington Center

Coordinator: Andrea Richardson

E-Mail: arichardson@mineralarea.edu

Phone: 573-701-1310  Ext. 2139

Lindsay Kearns, Adjunct Instructor                                                                       

M.S. (Education & School Counseling)

Phone: 573-701-1310 Ext. 2179

E-Mail: lkearns@farmington.k12.mo.us

Abnormal Psychology

Jennifer Morrison, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                

M.S. (Education), Missouri Baptist University

Phone: 314-956-9964

E-Mail: jmorrison@mineralara.edu

General Psychology I, Sociology

Jamie Pollard, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                

M.A. (Counseling), Covenant Theological Seminary, St. Louis, Missouri

Phone: 573-701-1310

E-Mail: jpollard@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I, Sociology

Connie Waters, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                   

Ed.D, Educational Leadership

Phone: 573-701-1310

Human Growth & Development

Fredericktown Center

Coordinator: Marcy Rehkop

E-Mail: marcy@mineralarea.edu

Phone: 573-783-7932

Patricia "Jean" Cross, Adjunct Instructor                                                                       

M.A. (Guidance & Counseling), Southeast Missouri State University

Phone: 573-637-2202

E-Mail: jcross55@hotmail.com

General Psychology I

Gena Dunn, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                            

M.A. (Education), Missouri Babtist University

Phone: 573-518-2383

E-Mail: gdunn@mineralarea.edu

Sociology

Christina Hafner, Adjunct Instructor

M.A. (Counseling), Missouri Baptist University

Phone: 573-783-7932

E-Mail: chafner@mineralarea.edu

Human Diversity

Jennifer Hale, Adjunct Instructor                                                                        t

M.S. (Social Work), University of Missouri -St. Louis                                                                  

Phone: 573-561-4530

E-Mail: jhale@mineralarea.edu

Human Growth & Development

Sue Hanner, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                             

M.A. (Education/Guidance & Counseling), Southeast Missouri State University

Phone: 573-701-4292

E-Mail: shanner@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I, Sociology

Dr. Anthony Pendergrass, Adjunct Instructor

Ed.D (Educational Psychology & Guidance), Tennessee State University

Phone: 573-223-3685

E-Mail: apendergrass@mineralarea.edu

Psychology & Sociology

Perryville Center

Coordinator: Mary Bauwens

E-Mail: mbauwens@mineralarea.edu

Phone: 573-547-4143

Brenda Etzold, Adjunct Instructor

Specialist Counseling-Education, Southeast Missouri State University

Phone: 563-576-0850

E-Mail: betzold@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology & Sociology

Jim Harryman, Adjunct Instructor                                                                         a

M.A. Psychological Counseling

Phone: 573-846-7894

E-Mail: jharryma@mineralarea.edu

Ethnicity & Cultural Differences in America

Barb Kutz, Adjunct Instructor

Specialist-Eduction, Southeast Missouri Sate University

Phone: 573-1628

E-Mail: bkutz@mineralarea.edu

General Sociology

Tammie Lukefahr, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                 

M.A. (Guidance & Counseling)

Phone: 573-517-3956

E-Mail: tlukefahr@mineralarea.edu

Human Growth & Development, Human Diversity

Crystal Norman, Adjunct Instructor

M.A. - Special Education, Southeast Missouri State University

Phone: 573-517-2205

E-Mail: cnorman@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology

Joy Prevallet, Adjucnt Instructor                                                                                          

M.S.W. (Social Work)

Phone: 573-768-5748

E-Mail: jprevallet@mineralarea.edu

Introduction to Social Work

David Ramsey, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                        

Specialist Degree (Educatinal Administration), Southeast Missouri State Univeristy                

E-Mail: dramsey@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I, Sociology, Human Diversity, Human Growth & Development

Potosi Center

Coordinator: Judy East

E-Mail: judy@mineralarea.edu

Phone: 573-438-4363

Janet Barton, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                          

M.A. (History), Murray State University

Phone: 573-438-2156  Ext. 43

E-Mail: jfbarton@charter.net

Ethnicity & Cultural Differences, Social Problems

Bobbie Summer, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                       

M.S. (Counseling), Central Methodist University

Phone: 573-210-4049

E-Mail: bhollins@mineralarea.edu

General Psychology I, Abnormal Psychology, Human Growth & Development, Sociology

Pat Nixon, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                                

M.S. (Education), Southwest Baptist University

Phone: 573-438-2156

E-Mail: pnixon@mineralarea.edu

Social Work

Winona Center

Coordinator: Tracy Crider

E-Mail: tcrider@mineralarea.edu

Phone: 573-325-8101 Ext. 314

Doug Bowie, Adjunct Instructor                                                                                   

M.A. (Education), Southwest Baptist University

Phone: 573-325-8101

E-Mail: dbowie09@gmail.co

General Psychology I, Sociology

Dual Credit Instructors for High Schools:

Julie Downs

Dual-Credit Coordinator for Mineral Area College

E-Mail: jdowns@mineralarea.edu

Phone: 573-518-3805

Brandon McIntyre, Farmintton Senior High School

M.A. (Education/Counsleing), Southeast Missouri State University

General Psychology I, Sociology

E-Mail:bmcintyre@farmington.k12.mo.us

Mickee Anderson, South Iron High School

M.S. (Counseling)

General Psychology I, Sociology

E-Mail: manderson@mineralarea.edu

Doug Bowie, Winona High School

M.A. (Education), Southwest Baptist University

Phone: 573-325-8101

E-Mail: dbowie09@gmail.co

General Psychology I, Sociology

Andrew Henson, Central High School

M.S., Counseling

General Psychology I, Sociology, Human Growth & Development

E-Mail: ahenson@centralr3.org

Erin Kaiser-Guggenberger, North County High School

M.S., Counseling

General Psychology I, Sociology, Human Growth & Development

E-Mail: eguggenberger@mineralarea.edu

Greg Kester,  Potosi High School

M.S., Counseling

General Psychology I, Sociology

E-Mail: gkester@mineralarea.edu

Dr. Connie Waters, Farmington Senior High School

Ed.D, Educational Leadership

Human Growth & Development

E-Mail: cwaters@mineralarea.edu