publicsafety contacts alumni bookstore library calendar home
  English Department Faculty
   
The English Department at Mineral Area College boasts a dynamic and diverse faculty. Listed here is the contact information for each full-time faculty member and for some adjunct faculty members. A short academic and/or biographical history of each faculty member may be found on his or her individual website.

Pamela Jaycox, MA

Department Chair

518-3810

pjaycox@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Short Fiction

Intro to Literature

Young Adult Literature

M.A. in English

Southeast Missouri State University

B.S. in Secondary Education

Southeast Missouri State University

 

Laura Glasbrenner, MA

518-3816

lglasbrenner@mineralarea.edu

Public Speaking

Interpersonal Communication

M.A. in Communication

Missouri State University

B.A. in Communication

Truman State University

 

 

K. Ruth Seaber, MA

518-2242

rseaber@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Composition II

Public Speaking

Multi-Cultural Literature

M.A. in English

Southeast Missouri State University

B.S. in Psychology

University of Memphis

 

Dr. Jay Miller

518-3807

jmiller@mineralarea.edu

                             

Composition  I

Composition II
American Literature
Writing I

Writing II

Ph.D.  Wayne State University

M.A.  Baylor University

B.A.  Seattle Pacific University

A.A.  North Seattle Community College

 

Denise Wright, MA

518-3813

cdwright@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Writing I

Writing II

English Literature I

English Literature II

Introduction to Literature

M.A. in English

Southeast Missouri State University

B.S. in Secondary Education

Southeast Missouri State University

 

Emily Murdock, MA

518-3811

emurdock@mineralarea.edu

Composition I

Composition II

 Creative Writing

Women In Literature  

M.A. in English

Truman State University

B.A. in English

Truman State University

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brandon Scheldt, MA

518-3825

bscheldt@mineralarea.edu

Writing I

Writing II

Composition I

M.A. in TESOL

Southeast Missouri State University

B.A. in Art History

University of Kentucky