Men's Basketball Schedule

Final Record:  26-8

Region XVI Record:  4-3

MCCAC Record:  5-1

 

2012-2013 MCCAC Conference Champions

2013 Region XVI Tournament Champions

2013 National Tournament Participant

Printer Friendly Schedule

 
2012-2013 MAC Men's Basketball Schedule

Date

Day

Event/Opponent

Region Conf

Place

Time

Results

Nov 2 Fri

Three Rivers Tip-Off Classic

vs. Arkansas Baptist

   

Poplar Bluff, MO

5:00

W

Nov 3 Sat

Three Rivers Tip-Off Classic

vs. Missouri Baptist JV

   

Poplar Bluff, MO

5:00

W

Nov 7 Wed John A. Logan (IL)     Carterville, IL 7:30 W
Nov 9 Fri

Iowa Western Classic

# 20 Iowa Western College

    Council Bluffs, IA 7:00 L
Nov 10 Sat

Iowa Western Classic

Des Moines Area College

    Council Bluffs, IA 3:00 W
Nov  12 Mon

Southwestern Illinois

    Belleville, IL

TBA

W

Nov  16 Fri

Bob Sechrest Classic

Three Rivers vs. Kennedy King

MAC vs. Eastern Oklahoma

   

HOME

5:00

7:00

W

Nov  17 Sat

Bob Sechrest Classic

Three Rivers vs. Eastern Oklahoma

MAC vs. Kennedy King

   

HOME

5:00

7:00

W

Nov 20 Tues Southwestern Illinois     HOME 7:00 W

Nov 22

Thu

Southeastern Iowa Classic

vs.  Black Hawk East College

   

Burlington, IA

TBA

W

Nov 23

Fri

Southeastern Iowa Classic

vs.  Southeastern Iowa

   

Burlington, IA

TBA

L

Nov 27 Tue Maryville JV     HOME 7:00 W
Dec 1 Sat Rotary Shootout:  Missouri Baptist JV HOME 7:00 W
Dec 9 Sun Meramec Rawlings Shootout:  Shawnee @ Forest Park     St. Louis, MO 5:00 W
Dec 14 Fri

Indian Hills Classic

vs. Kingdom Prep

    Ottumna, IA 7:00

W

Dec 15 Sat

Indian Hills Classic

vs. # 5 Indian Hills

    Ottumna, IA 7:30

L

Dec 31 Mon

Lamar State College-Port Arthur Classic

vs. Seward County Kansas

   

Port Arthur, TX

4:00

W
Jan 1 Tue

Lamar State College-Port Arthur Classic

vs. LSC - Cy Fair

  Port Arthur, TX

2:00

W

Jan 5 Sat Three Rivers HOME 7:00 W
Jan 12 Sat MSU - West Plains   HOME 7:00 W
Jan 23 Wed Moberly Moberly, MO 7:00 W
Jan 26 Sat State Fair  Sedalia, MO 7:00 L
Jan 29 Tue MSU - West Plains   West Plains, MO 7:00 L
Feb 4 Mon Lewis & Clark     Godfrey, IL 5:30 W
Feb 6 Wed St. Louis Community College   St. Louis, MO 7:00 W
Feb 09 Sat Three Rivers Poplar Bluff, MO 7:00 W
Feb 13 Wed

Moberly

  HOME 7:00 L
Feb 18 Mon Washington University JV   HOME 7:30 W
Feb  20 Wed Southeastern Iowa     HOME 7:00 L
Feb   23 Sat State Fair  (Homecoming) HOME 7:00 W
Mar 01 Fri

Region XVI Tournament Semi-Finals:

#2 Mineral Area vs. #3 State Fair

     Hillsboro, MO 8:00 W
Mar 02 Sat Region XVI Tournament Championship vs. #4 Moberly     Hillsboro, MO 7:00 W
Mar 09 Sat vs. Malcolm X College     Chicago, IL 5:00 W
Mar 18-23rd  

NJCAA National Tournament

vs. North Platte (Nebraska) 

    Hutchinson, KS   L

National Rankings are from NJCAA

 

Pre-Season Scrimmages
Date Day Event Location  
Oct. 13th Sat

Kankakee

Kankakee, IL
Oct. 27th Fri Sikeston Sikeston, MO