MINERAL AREA COLLEGE

2011-2012 Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall Record: 13-15 (Final Record)

MCCAC Record: 3-3

NJCAA Region XVI Record:1-7

Printer Friendly Schedule

2011-2012 MAC Men's Basketball Schedule

Date

Day

Event/Opponent

Region Conf

Place

Time

Results

Nov 2 Wed Missouri Baptist JV     HOME 7:00 W 125-54
Nov 4 Fri

Three Rivers Tip-Off Classic

ABCD Prep

   

Poplar Bluff, MO

5:00

W 80-67

Nov 5 Sat

Three Rivers Tip-Off Classic

Missouri Baptist JV

    

Poplar Bluff, MO

5:00

W 102-43

Nov 8 Tue John A. Logan (IL)     HOME 7:00 W 61-55
Nov 11 Fri

Quality Inn Laker Classic

vs. #14 Vincennes

    Mattoon, IL

2:00

L 43-86

Nov 12 Sat

Quality Inn Laker Classic

vs. Parkland

   

Mattoon, IL

 

W 77-74

Nov 13 Sun

Quality Inn Laker Classic

vs. Danville

   

Mattoon, IL

 

L 55-60

Nov 14 Mon Southwestern Illinois Belleville, IL 7:00 L 63-83

Nov 18

Fri

Bob Sechrest Classic

#19 Three Rivers vs. #4 Indian Hills

MAC vs. #12 Wabash Valley

   

HOME

5:00

7:00

W 79-62

Nov 19

Sat

Bob Sechrest Classic

#19 Three Rivers vs. #12 Wabash Valley

MAC vs. #4 Indian Hills

   

HOME

5:00

7:00

L 69-73

Nov 22 Tue Shawnee    Ullin, IL 7:00 W 83-69
Nov 26 Sat Southern Institute     HOME 4:00 W 82-69
Nov 29 Tue John A. Logan (IL)     Carterville, IL 7:00 L 74-98
Dec 5 Mon Lewis & Clark   HOME 7:00 W 105-58
Dec 7 Wed St. Louis Community College   HOME 7:30 W 76-71
Dec 10 Sat

Rotary Shootout

Southwestern Illinois

   

HOME

7:00

L 52-70
Dec 11 Sun

Rawling Shootout Classic vs Lincoln Trail

     St. Louis, MO  

W 75-72

Jan 4 Wed Lewis & Clark   Godfrey, IL 7:00 L 72-80
Jan 7 Sat #10 Three Rivers Poplar Bluff, MO 7:00 L 56-83
Jan 14 Sat West Plains   West Plains, MO 7:00 L 71-76 (OT)
Jan 25 Wed Maryville JV     HOME 7:00 W 80-44
Jan 28 Sat State Fair   HOME 7:00 W 96-92 (OT)
Feb 1 Wed West Plains   HOME 7:00 L 63-74
Feb 11 Sat Moberly   Moberly, MO 7:00 L 52-78
Feb 18 Sat

#10 Three Rivers

Homecoming

HOME 7:00 L 70-87
Feb 25 Sat State Fair *   Sedalia, MO 8:00 L 67-72
Mar 3 Sat Moberly   HOME 7:00 L 71-81
Mar 6 Tue Region XVI Tournament Quarter Finals vs. State Fair     Sedalia, MO 7:00 L 49-79
Mar 9 Fri Region XVI Tournament Semi-Finals     Hillsboro, MO    
Mar 10 Sat Region XVI Tournament Finals Hillsboro, MO

National Rankings are from NJCAA

Pre-Season Scrimmages
Date Day Event Location
Oct 8 Sat

Three Rivers Jamboree

Sikeston, MO

Oct 15 Sat Three Rivers Jamboree Poplar Bluff, MO

Rotary Shootout December 10, 2011 at the Bob Sechrest Fieldhouse
Time Game Type Results
9:30 Mineral Area Magic vs. Charleston Lil' Jay's AAU
11:00 Bismarck vs. Potosi Boys
12:30 Farmington vs. Festus Girls
2:00 West County vs. Crystal City Boys
3:30 Farmington vs. Clayton Boys
5:00 MAC vs. Southwestern Illinois Women
7:00 MAC vs. Southwestern Illinois Men

Date Day Time Game Results
Nov 18 Friday 5:00 #9 Indian Hills vs. #10 Three Rivers  
Nov 18 Friday 7:00 Mineral Area vs. #19 Wabash Valley
Nov 19 Saturday 5:00 #10 Three Rivers vs. #19 Wabash Valley
Nov 19 Saturday 7:00 Mineral Area vs. #9 Indian Hills
Visit the Bob Sechrest Classic Web-Page

 

 

 

MINERAL AREA COLLEGE

Men's Basketball Roster

2011-12 MAC Men's Basketball Roster
# Name Height Pos. Class Hometown (School)
1 Jerome Davis 6'3" G SO Miami, FL
2 Darian Hooker 6'0" G SO Washington D.C.
5 Corrion Johnson 5'10" G SO St. Louis, MO (University City)
10 Fred Garmon 5'10" G FR Kennett, MO (Kennett)
11 Randrick Caruthers 6'1" G FR Kennett, MO (Kennett)
12 Donovan Jones 6'0" G FR Park Hills, (Central)
20 Jack Walls 5'10" G FR Kennett, MO (Kennett)
22 Brier West 6'1" G SO St. Louis, MO (Soldan)
24 Jermaine Jones 6'5" F SO Park Hills, (Central)
32 Dominic Melton 6'5" F FR St. Louis (Ritenour)
33 Devontae Flanagan 6'6" F FR Chicago, IL
44 Miguel Gotti-Ramos 6'8" C SO Panama City, Panama

 

** Click on players number for picture and stats.              

 

Head Coach:         Corey Tate  

Assistant Coach:    Dontavis Jones    

                             Eric McCrary

 

Manager:                  Alexander Clark